Expensive travel to Tonga

Vacationing in Tonga.

The land's end where the sun is born every morning

 

Tonga is a small island kingdom at the far corner of the earth. Lost in the vast expanses of the Pacific, this paradise archipelago yet untouched by the madness of high-volume tourist industry is unlike any other place or resort you have been to. If you are looking for truly amazing nature and convenient accommodations away from the daily hubbub of big cities – go to Tonga, the best destination for expensive tourism in Polynesia.

 

A kingdom at the far corner of the earth


The archipelago of Tonga is located in the South West Pacific Ocean and consists of more than 170 islands extending along the north-to-south axis for 630 kilometers. The total population of the kingdom is just 110,000 people. Only a small number of tourists have yet set foot on this pristine land which greets each new sunrise ahead of the rest of the planet.

Tonga is a unique country. It has never been colonized, which fact contributes greatly to strong local traditions and openness and authenticity of the people. The legendary seafarer James Cook named Tonga 'Friendly Islands'.

The locals are indeed gracious and welcoming, and their caring attitude toward visitors may be reflected in any small detail. For instance, when it comes to punctuality, Tongans are famously inaccurate, to the point of having their own concept of time, so if someone local calls a taxi, it is assumed by all parties that arriving up to one hour late is normal for the driver. Foreigners, however, will get their taxi service on time as, in this case, the regard for the visitors is more important to the driver than the tradition.

Tongans are quite religious. Most locals, including the royal family, belong to the Methodist Church, although there are Roman Catholics and

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anglicans as well.

Choosing Tonga travel is the best for those who are looking for some peace and quiet away from noisy crowds and traditional resorts. Of course, traveling to this paradise at the end of the world will take two days, but private R&R with no paparazzi around is certainly worth the while.

 

The whole spectrum of colors

 

What awaits a visitor on the islands best for expensive travel? Mild tropical climate, hilly and volcanic yet covered with greenery landscapes, polyphony of exotic birds, and, last but not least, the breathtaking splendors of the Pacific undersea world.

A vacation in Polynesia is, first and foremost, diving. Traditional diving destinations, however, cannot hold a candle to the Tongan coast. At the former, the underwater species you are most likely to encounter are other divers, while the latter provides the opportunity to discover the real world of the Pacific coral reefs in all their multicolored, vibrant glory. This fact alone makes Tonga stand out among all destinations of exotic island vacations.

The coastline of Tongatapu is shaped by the tides in such a manner that you can witness a unique natural occurrence: along the beach, waves create water eruptions called oceanic blowholes. From July to November, entire herds of whales travel close to the islands. Only in Tonga you will be able to observe these giant sea mammals undisturbed and even take a swim in close proximity to them.

In just a few days of exclusive tours on Tonga Islands, you will be able to take a yacht cruise, get a good look at each major island, dive into the magic undersea realm, fly over the archipelago on a small aircraft... You will never forget your trip to the farthest corner of the earth.

Отдых в Тонга. Край света, где рождается солнце

 

Тонга — маленькое островное королевство на самом краю земли. Затерянный посреди Тихого океана райский уголок, еще не испорченный оголтелым туристическим бизнесом. Королевство, не похожее ни на одну страну, ни на один курорт, в которых вы побывали. И если вы хотите настоящей экзотики, комфортного отдыха и в то же время мечтаете удалиться от суеты цивилизации, поезжайте в Тонга: лучшие острова для отдыха в Полинезии.

 

Королевство на краю земли

 

Архипелаг Тонга в юго-западной части Тихого океана включает более 170 островов, протянувшихся с севера на юг на 630 километров. В королевстве проживает всего 110 000 человек. И лишь немногие туристы тревожат покой страны, которая встречает рассвет самой первой на планете.

Тонга — уникальное государство. Здесь никогда не было колонии, и это позволило тонганцам сохранить свою самобытность и национальные традиции. Не даром Джеймс Кук назвал Тонгу «дружелюбными островами».

Местные жители приветливы и гостеприимны. Внимательное отношение к гостям проявляется в любой мелочи. К примеру, тонганцы — удивительно непунктуальная нация (у них даже есть собственное понятие времени: Tongan time), и если местный житель заказывает такси, то машину подадут с опозданием до часа. Но иностранец получит услугу ровно в заказанное время — таксист специально для гостей изменит местной традиции «опоздать на часок» ради гостя страны.

Тонганцы весьма религиозны. Большинство местных жителей (в том числе и королевская семья) принадлежат к методистской христианской церкви, но встречаются и католики, и англиканцы.

 

 

Отдых в Тонга — это лучший выбор для тех, кто ищет уединения, кому надоела толпа и суета традиционных курортов. Да, дорога в рай на самый край света займет два дня, но спокойный отдых без журналистов, отдых без папарацци, стоит потраченного на дорогу времени.

 

Вся радуга красок

 

Что ждет гостей на лучших островах для отдыха? Это мягкий тропический климат, покрытые зеленью склоны вулканических островов, многоголосье экзотических птиц и, главное, удивительная красота богатого подводного мира Тихого океана.

Отдых в Полинезии — это в первую очередь дайвинг. Дайвинг у берегов королевства не сравнить с погружениями на традиционных дайвинговых курортах, где самой распространенной подводной фауной являются другие дайверы. Здесь же пестрый подводный мир коралловых тихоокеанских рифов откроется перед вами во всей своей красе. И уже только ради этого незабываемого зрелища стоит ехать в Тонга.

Береговая линия острова Тонгатапу так изрезана волнами, что здесь вы можете увидеть уникальное природное явление: когда волна прибоя накатывается на изрытый каменистый берег, он взрывается настоящими фонтанами.

С июля по ноябрь вблизи островов пасутся целые стада китов. Спокойно понаблюдать за этими удивительными млекопитающими и даже поплавать вместе с ними можно только здесь.

За несколько дней отдыха в Тонга вы сможете пройтись по волнам на яхте, познакомиться с основными населенными островами, опуститься в подводное царство, подняться над архипелагом на небольшом самолете... Вы никогда не забудете свое путешествие на край земли.